This & That (Items of Interest)

Today I have a recap of things that I have been loving!

Full disclosure- I’ve been in bed  for almost 2 solid weeks with shingles (Yes, you read that right-Shingles-and I am here to report it is not fun)! But, on the bright side, I’ve had time to read a pretty amazing book, binge watched a Netflix show that kept me on the edge of my seat and viewed collections from New York Fashion Week via Vogue.com.

Soooo without further ado, I want to share my recommendations with you:

Something to Read

One of the best books I’ve read in a very long time (seriously it kept me on the edge of my seat). A thrilling novel by Katherine St. John.

The guest list is small and exclusive. But there’s blood in the water…
A dream vacation for six friends turns deadly in this pulse-pounding, twisting thriller of secrets and revenge…

Reviews:

Clever twists abound . . . Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jessica Knoll will devour this’ Booklist
‘A very juicy thriller’ Cosmopolitan
‘Truly a thriller in every sense of the word. It made my heart race.*****’A reader

Something to Watch 

 

‘This whole story is true, except for the parts that are completely made up.”  

Watch Inventing Anna | Netflix Official Site

https://www.netflix.com › title

Audacious entrepreneur or con artist? A reporter digs into how Anna Delvey convinced New York’s elite she was a German heiress. Based on a true story.

Something to Look Forward To

  1. Oscar de la Renta Fall Ready to Wear Collection 2022

(A few of my faves)

2.  Michael Kors Fall Ready to Wear Collection 2022

3. Brandon Maxwell Fall Ready to Wear 2022

All images courtesy of Vogue.com

Comments Closed

Comments are closed.