Mar 31, 2022

Spring Suiting 2022

Posted By: Terri
Category: Fashion tips

Spring Suiting???? Yes, you heard me, I think it’s high time we set aside wearing our jeans/sweatpants and leggings and put something proper on.  Are you with me? Good!

Easter is fast approaching and if per chance you’re entertaining the notion of dressing up -might I suggest considering a Spring Suit.

I knowwww…..it’s  been an eon since we’ve thought about wearing anything dressy. But things are getting back to a “new normal” and I want to suggest you take your style selections up a notch or 2.

Spring Suiting 2022

Wearing a matching suit in all one color  is very on trend for Spring 2022 and is also known as a Style Rule for making anyone look sleek and chic .

Style Rule 

When you dress monochromatically- it makes you appear taller and thinner! 

Below you will find some fashionable inspiration and as an extra bonus -I’ve sourced 3 very affordable suiting options from Bloomingdale’s.com (They’re friends & family  sale is going on now and you can take an extra 25% off at checkout. Go & Do!

Flared Jacket with Slits Viclan.com ($249.00)

Image Courtesy of Pamela Roland

Blake Lively wearing Michael Kors

Original Image Unknown source *click on image for similar options

Image Courtesy of Little Vixen Boutique

*Affordable options from Bloomingdales (Friends & Family Sale)

BCBG Max Azria Peak Lapel Blazer Bloomingdales $298.00 (25% off during Friends and Family)

Vince Camuto Notch Collar Blazer $129.00 (25% off during Bloomingdales Friends and family

1. State One Button Blazer $129.00 Bloomingdales friends & Family sale save 25% Color: Evening Sand

 

No Comments : Add Comment
Mar 28, 2022

Monday Musings

Posted By: Terri
Category: Red Carpet Fashion

Hello Monday !

Last night the Oscar telecast came back to it’s glory days of a live broadcast and more importantly the return of The Red Carpet. This years Red Carpet was filled with a bevy of  breathtaking fashion and if we’re really being honest some celebs showed up in outfits that they should seriously consider firing their stylist.

For the sake of being NICE, (which I think the world could surely use a major dose of as of late) I prefer to focus on the fabulousness of the evening aka gowns that made us swoon. It’s challenging to narrow down the best of the best but below are a few of my top picks from Oscar 2022.

My  #1 favorite dress of the night  was worn by Dakota Johnson. Full disclosure… Dakota was not on the telecast but wore this gorgeous Gucci creation at the Vanity Fair After party.

Dakota Johnson in gorgeous Gucci

Saniyya Sidney in Armani

Lily James in Atelier Versace

Jennifer Garner in Brandon Maxwell

Kirsten Dunst in Vintage Christian Lacroix Haute Couture

Marlee Matlin in Monique Lhuillier

Aunjanue Ellis in Atelier Versace

Nicole Kidman in custom-dyed Armani Privé

Zendaya in Valentine Haute Couture

Cynthia Erivo in Louis Vuitton

Rita Moreno -Still Fabulous at 90!

Wanda Sykes Best Dressed Host!

All images courtesy of people.com
No Comments : Add Comment
Mar 21, 2022

The “Spring Crop” is In!

Posted By: Terri
Category: Fashion

Today is the first  FULL day of Spring!  (A season  that single handedly puts Winter in the rear view mirror and ushers in  warmer days filled with sunlight! )

The thought of Spring can instantly make anyone feel better ! Perhaps the reason that  it’s called SPRING in the first place. Besides the longer days of sunlight, warmer weather, brighter  colored clothing options, less layers and the motivation to actually get outside  and do something at night because it’s still light outside…. Spring is the perfect time to refresh, recharge and regroup.

To get Spring started on a “Fashionable” note  I’m spotlighting one of the major trends of the season  tah-dah dah dah….

The  Spring Crop  Jacket 

 

Dior Spring Cropped Jacket….

 

Love Shack Fancy Mews Houndstooth Jacket

St. John Spring  Pre Resort

J. Lo sporting the crop jacket trend sooo it must be glam worthy.

Zara Textured Cropped Jacket $39.95

No Comments : Add Comment
Mar 16, 2022

Gorgeous Green

Posted By: Terri
Category: Fashion

Happy St. Patrick’s Day! 

I’ve sourced a sampling of gorgeous green outfits that I hope will put some SPRING in your step.

P.S. May the luck of the Irish come your way today and everyday. 

 

Bonjoni.com Flared Jacket

Image courtesy of Zolucky.com

 

No Comments : Add Comment
Mar 8, 2022

Happy International Woman’s Day xoxo

Posted By: Terri
Category: Monday Mantra

Happy International Women’s Day!

Two of my favorite quotes that I hope will inspire.

No Comments : Add Comment
Mar 7, 2022

Vibrant Hues on Cue for Spring/Summer 2022

Posted By: Terri
Category: Fashion tips

Trending :  Vibrant hues on cue for Spring/ Summer 2022

A dose of color might be the perfect anecdote to put some “Spring in our step” for the upcoming season. After being in lockdown for so long, it could be nice (hedging on restorative) too add a major POP of color to our wardrobe and surrounding.  The good news is that the  peeps at Pantone (the color experts) and The Trend Council have proclaimed the following colors to be trending for the upcoming Spring/Summer season. These vibrant shades are so beautiful they’re bound to brighten your day.  Enjoy!

Pattern Play is going to be everywhere

Image courtesy of Carolina Herrera Instagram

Image courtesy of Carolina Herrera FB

No Comments : Add Comment
Mar 2, 2022

National Book Day…Hurray!

Posted By: Terri
Category: Glamorous Decor

Today is National Book Day and I for one cannot say enough about my LOVE of books. My home is filled with books-Fiction, Non fiction, Bios, and oodles of coffee table books. Recently, I posted  a blog about my latest read, so today I thought I’d share another layer of Book Love and feature some of my favorite coffee table books:

DVF and everything about the classic wrap!

Seriously… a fashion mainstay!

Need I say more..Chanel & Tom Ford

Love all things illustrated by Author Megan Hess!

A gorgeous retrospective of American Fashion

The most beautiful trio of images in Bloom

Books by my bedside because one can NEVER get enough fashion!

Love this beautiful book of the greatest Hollywood Musicals

One word….LOVE!

No Comments : Add Comment
Feb 22, 2022

It’s a Numbers Game-“Twos” day 2-22-22

Posted By: Terri
Category: Uncategorized

I woke up this morning and I couldn’t believe that today was Tuesday or better put: “TWOS” DAY-2/22/2022.

There seems to be something magical when numbers align in such a spectacular way. It makes one feel that perhaps this is some sort of divine order happening and I think we can all agree that after the last 2 years dealing with a Pandemic and all the other assorted craziness in the world -we are ready  to take a collective breath and engage in some magical alignment.

2-23-22

2-24-22

2-24-22

2-26-22

2-27-22

2-28-22

Wishing you a day full  lovely moments that seem almost TWO good to be true.

 

No Comments : Add Comment
Feb 17, 2022

This & That (Items of Interest)

Posted By: Terri
Category: Designer Spotlight Fashion

Today I have a recap of things that I have been loving!

Full disclosure- I’ve been in bed  for almost 2 solid weeks with shingles (Yes, you read that right-Shingles-and I am here to report it is not fun)! But, on the bright side, I’ve had time to read a pretty amazing book, binge watched a Netflix show that kept me on the edge of my seat and viewed collections from New York Fashion Week via Vogue.com.

Soooo without further ado, I want to share my recommendations with you:

Something to Read

One of the best books I’ve read in a very long time (seriously it kept me on the edge of my seat). A thrilling novel by Katherine St. John.

The guest list is small and exclusive. But there’s blood in the water…
A dream vacation for six friends turns deadly in this pulse-pounding, twisting thriller of secrets and revenge…

Reviews:

Clever twists abound . . . Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jessica Knoll will devour this’ Booklist
‘A very juicy thriller’ Cosmopolitan
‘Truly a thriller in every sense of the word. It made my heart race.*****’A reader

Something to Watch 

 

‘This whole story is true, except for the parts that are completely made up.”  

Watch Inventing Anna | Netflix Official Site

https://www.netflix.com › title

Audacious entrepreneur or con artist? A reporter digs into how Anna Delvey convinced New York’s elite she was a German heiress. Based on a true story.

Something to Look Forward To

  1. Oscar de la Renta Fall Ready to Wear Collection 2022

(A few of my faves)

2.  Michael Kors Fall Ready to Wear Collection 2022

3. Brandon Maxwell Fall Ready to Wear 2022

All images courtesy of Vogue.com

No Comments : Add Comment
Feb 14, 2022

LOVE …ly Monday

Posted By: Terri
Category: Monday Mantra

Happy Valentine’s Day

A Very Special Day for Celebrating Love

Love for one another/Self Love/Love for life!

Wishing you a day filled with lots and lots of love.

No Comments : Add Comment
« Previous Entries
Next Entries »