Feb 16, 2011

Parkas at Vera Wang Fall 2011….

Posted By: Terri
Category: Fashion Week

Vera Wang can class-up anything! Case in point is Vera’s recent fall 2011 collection filled with a fashionable assortment of PARKAS… (Yes, you are reading that right, I said parkas). This isn’t the parka of yesterday, made of polyester with down feathers enclosed in neat rows of casings that made everyone look like an overstuffed snowman but instead a high fashion parka  adorned with feathers or fur lining and made of the  finest wools and cashmeres.. Like I said…Vera Wang can class up anything!

No Comments : Add Comment
Feb 12, 2011

Fashion Week’s Daily Dose…

Posted By: Terri
Category: Fashion Week

Just in Case you need a  “daily dose” of fashion-click onto the link provided for each show. Time posted is Eastern Standard time so set your watch accordingly! Enjoy!!!

12 February, Saturday

Richard Chai at livestream.com/richardchai at 11.00AM

Prabal Gurung at firstcomesfashion.com/designer/fall-2011-new-york/prabal-gurung at 12.00PM

Alexander Wang at livestream.com/alexanderwang at 5.00PM

Altuzarra at livestream.com/altuzarra at 8.00PM

13 February, Sunday

Derek Lam at dereklam.com at 10.00AM

Preen at livestream.com/preen at 11.30AM

DKNY at facebook.com/DKNY at 1.00PM

Calvin Klein (Menswear) at calvinkleininc.com at 2.00PM

Thakoon at thakoon.com at 6.00PM

Tommy Hilfiger at facebook.com/tommyhilfiger at 8.00PM

14 February, Monday

Carolina Herrera at firstcomesfashion.com/designer/fall-2011-new-york/carolina-herrera at 10.00AM

Ohne Titel at livestream.com/ohnetitel at 1.00PM

Donna Karan at facebook.com/DonnaKaranNewYork at 2.00PM

Marc Jacobs at marcjacobs.com at 2.00PM

15 February, Tuesday

Badgley Mischka at facebook.com/BadgleyMischka at 10.00AM

Vera Wang at firstcomesfashion.com/designer/fall-2011-new-york/vera-wang at 11.00AM

Diesel Black Gold at dieselblackgold.com at 1.00PM

Herve Leger at firstcomesfashion.com/designer/fall-2011-new-york/herve-leger-0 at 2.00PM

Marc by Marc Jacobs at marcjacobs.com at 4.00PM

Narciso Rodriguez at firstcomesfashion.com/designer/fall-2011-new-york/narciso-rodriguez at 8.00PM

16 February, Wednesday

Michael Kors at michaelkors.com at 10.00AM

Oscar de la Renta at livestream.com/oscardelarenta at 12.

 Jeremy Scott at livestream.com/jeremyscott at 1.00PM

Anna Sui at firstcomesfashion.com/designer/fall-2011-new-york/anna-sui at 6.00PM

Proenza Schouler at proenzaschouler.com at 8.00PM

17 February, Thursday

Calvin Klein at calvinkleininc.com at 2.00PM

No Comments : Add Comment